Please assign a menu to the primary menu location under menu


Seven Activist Who Defected to Zanu PF Are Not MDC Alliance


Below are the facts


In 2012 MDC fired Emanuel Chiroto Cllr Ward 42 Hatcliffe , Julius Musevenzi Cllr Ward 15 Warren Park.



Peter Mudavanhu Cllr Ward 9 Glendale, Pumulani Musogwiza Cllr Ward 22 Hatfield. Chiroto and Musevenzi Joined NPP after Mujuru was fired from Zanupf.



In 2018 both Chiroto and Musevenzi were NPP Parliamentary Candidates at the same time they were Provincial members for NPP Party.



After 2018 election Chiroto Joined Noah Manyika Party. Soon after the MDC Supreme Court ruling Chiroto and Musevenzi Joined MDC T.


Chiroto by the time of his defections he was MDC-T Harare Province Executive member. Former Marondera Mayor Farai Nyandoro defected to PDP in 2014 and after PDP split he left with PDP led by Lucia Matibenga..


After MDC Supreme Court judgement, he jumped from PDP led by Matibenga and joined MDC-T.



By the time of defection, he was MDC-T Mashonaland East Provincial Secretary.



Former Zengeza MP Sifra Chidhakwa in 2018 he lost primary election to Job Sikhala and later stand as an independent.


Under MDC constitution once you stand as an independent you automatically expell yourself. He later joined MDC-T and was a congress delegate at HICC.


Other people listed were never MDC members even before 2014.

Robert Tapfumaneyi